#02 – If you see her, say hello, de Bob Dylan

15 03 2009

Bob Dylan

If You See Her, Say Hello

If you see her, say hello, she might be in Tangier

She left here last early spring, is livin’ there, I hear

Say for me that I’m all right though things get kind of slow

She might think that I’ve forgotten her, don’t tell her it isn’t so.

We had a falling-out, like lovers often will

And to think of how she left that night, it still brings me a chill

And though our separation, it pierced me to the heart

She still lives inside of me, we’ve never been apart.

If you get close to her, kiss her once for me

I always have respected her for busting out and gettin’ free

Oh, whatever makes her happy, I won’t stand in the way

Though the bitter taste still lingers on from the night I tried to make her stay.

I see a lot of people as I make the rounds

And I hear her name here and there as I go from town to town

And I’ve never gotten used to it, I’ve just learned to turn it off

Either I’m too sensitive or else I’m gettin’ soft.

Sundown, yellow moon, I replay the past

I know every scene by heart, they all went by so fast

If she’s passin’ back this way, I’m not that hard to find

Tell her she can look me up if she’s got the time.

.

Se a encontrar, diga olá

Se a encontrar, diga olá. Ela deve estar em Tangier

Daqui partiu no início da última primavera e hoje mora lá, pelo que ouvi falar

Diga, em meu lugar, que estou bem, mesmo que as coisas estejam indo devagar

Ela deve achar que a esqueci, não diga que isso é mentira.

Nós nos desentendemos, e isso é comum entre amantes

E pensar na forma como ela partiu ainda me dá calafrios

E apesar da nossa separação resultar em um grande vazio

Ela ainda vive dentro de mim, nunca nos separamos enfim.

Se você se aproximar dela, beije-a uma vez, da minha parte

Eu sempre a respeitei por ter fugido e alcançado a liberdade

Ah, e não me atreverei a me meter com quem a traz felicidade

Mesmo que aquele sabor acre permaneça, desde a noite em que tentei fazer com que ela ficasse.

Vejo tanta gente quando ando por aí

E eu ouço o nome dela aqui e acolá, aonde quer que eu vá

E eu nunca me acostumei, apenas aprendi a esquecer

Talvez eu seja sensível demais ou esteja ficando sentimental.

Pôr-do-sol, lua dourada, eu revivo o passado

Sei cada cena de cor, e todas se passaram tão rápido

Se ela voltar a trilhar esse caminho, não será tão difícil de me encontrar

Diga a ela que se tiver um tempo, pode me procurar.

Bob Dylan

Traduzido por Wagner Miranda e revisado por Lizandra Silva

Ações

Information

Deixe um comentário

